Before the Internet

Just as a side blog, what on Earth did people do before the Internet?! Our wifi hasn’t been installed in our new home so I’m having to write my blogs, catch up on emails and watch BBC iPlayer in the university library! I’ve read books, cross-stitched, watched many-a film and even been on walks and yet I’m still bored.

I tip my hat to the older generation as I now understand how dependent on the Internet I am; isn’t it strange how we now feel somewhat lonely when we can’t stay connected to each other via the internet 24/7. Something to think about.

Lauren x

One thought on “Before the Internet

  1. Which is why we oldies know how to make our own fun!! Get out and take loads pf photo’s for when you are back up and running. Your city has lots of fabulous photo opportunities . xxxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

